UPDATE: Dickson Leading As INEC Announces More Results (DETAILS)

UPDATE: Dickson Leading As INEC Announces More Results (DETAILS)

By Ekemini Ekwere | News Reporter on December 7, 2015
Timipre Sylva Governor Seriake Dickson Bayelsa Ese Oruru PDP Ijaw
Governor Seriake Dickson of Bayelsa State

The collation of the Bayelsa State governorship election held on Saturday is still ongoing.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) just announced results from Ogbia Local Government Area which keeps Dickson of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the lead.

So far, votes from six local governments has been collated as we still await results from tow local governments, including Southern Ijaw.

Ogbia LG result: ACPN: 15, ADC: 19, APA: 72, APC: 9,106, APGA: 12, CPP: 10, CPC: 20, DPP: 32, ID: 05, KOWA: 01, LP: 14, MPPP: 01, NNPP: 02, PDC: 16, PDM: 86, PDP: 13051, PPA: 12, PPM: 01, SDP: 00, UPP: 03

Total valid votes: 22, 478, Rejected votes: 880, Total votes cast: 23358.

More details to come.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.