

THE RESOLUTION OF THE ANAMBRA SOUTH SENATORIAL ZONE, LABOUR PARTY STAKEHOLDERS MEETING HELD AT AWKA, TODAY; 10TH JANUARY, 2024

The Anambra South Senatorial Zone Labour Party (LP) Stakeholders rising from a crucial meeting held today in Awka resolve as follows:

1. The Anambra State Government treats with disdain, disrepute, and disregard the Anambra State traditional institution as exemplified in the selective, unceremonious, and unwarranted suspension of Igwe Damian Ezeani, the Traditional Ruler of Neni, for the alleged breach of a code of conduct which the indigenes of Neni never complained of and the so-called Code of Conduct for Traditional Rulers in the state was never invoked when the V.P His Excellency Kashim Shettima and Gen Tukur Buratai were respectively conferred with chieftaincy titles by the Traditional Rulers of Ukpo and Aguleri, thus demonstrating that the Anambra State Governor acted mala-fide and inequitably.

2. That it is contemptuous and smacks of irrationality and unbridled abuse of power for the Governor of Anambra State to constitute himself into the accuser, prosecutor, and judge when he publicly and embarrassingly adjudged that Rev Fr. Emmanuel Obimma, aka Ebube Muonso breached the Burial Law of Anambra State during the burial obsequies of his mother, Ezinne Grace Obimma. The Governor of Anambra State assumed Ecclesiastical jurisdiction for which he was appropriately rebuked by His Grace, Most Rev Valerian Okeke, the Catholic Archbishop of Onitsha Ecclesiastical Province. We do not want to belabour the matter except to express our alignment with the wholesome stance of His Grace, Most Reverend Valerian Okeke.

3. The security situation in Anambra State is deplorable, and it demands an urgent, proactive and result-oriented approach rather than the untoward propaganda routinely orchestrated by the Anambra State Government-sponsored advertorial posters.

4. The LP Anambra South Senatorial District Stakeholders unanimously resolved that the Principle of Zoning of the Governorship Seat of the state must be maintained in the forthcoming 2025 Anambra gubernatorial polls and, therefore, dutifully call on the National Leadership of the Party to make a bold and unequivocal statement to this effect to ensure orderliness and rancour-free Party Primary Election in Anambra State

5. Pursuant to the above, we, therefore, humbly insist that the Labour Party ticket for the 2025 Anambra Gubernatorial Election must go to Anambra South Senatorial Zone, and nowhere else. It is our wish to Anambra South candidates should commit to support whoever emerges from our Zone as the candidate of our party.

6. As a corollary and in the spirit of fair play and equity, the Stakeholders respectfully suggest that all concerned solemnly agree that the LP candidate SHALL serve for one term of 4 years, after which the post goes to the next zone.

7. Honourable Paul Obu, who represents Orumba North and is the Minority Whip in the Anambra State House of Assembly being the only elected official from Anambra South, has our full support to lead and convene meetings of Labour Party Stakeholders in our Senatorial Zone going forward.

Thank You.

Signed



S/N	Name	Local Government Area
1	Hon. Paul Obu	Orumba North
2.	Prof Patrick Obi	Ekwusigo
3.	Chief Andy Azike	Aguata
4.	Ichie Sunday Ezeobiora	Aguata
5.	Valentine Ozigbo	Aguata
6.	Barr. CJ Okoli-Akirika	Nnewi South
7.	Chief Okey Ezibe	Orumba
8.	Dr Collins Ohamobi	Ihiala
9.	Chief Isaac Okpala	Aguata
10.	Barr Arinze Ikeabanife	Aguata
11.	Engr. Igwe Jerome	Nnewi South
12.	Barr Izuchukwu Udegbu	Nnewi North
13.	Ben Heroes Orji	Ekwusigo
14.	Barr. Chigbo Anyabolu	Nnewi South
15.	Hon Prince Chimezie Mbonu	Orumba North
16.	Arc Emeka O. Ekwueme	Orumba North
17.	Nze Afam Okpalauzuegbu	Aguata
18.	Nneka Enwelu	Aguata
19.	Hon Pamela Ify Okoye	Ihiala
20.	Sir Justin Igbodika	Ihiala
21.	Chris Obiefuna	Orumba North
22.	Ambassador Okey Akachukwu	Orumba North
23.	Eche Mba	Orumba North
24.	Ewim Amaka E.	Nnewi North
25.	Prince Chidozie Umeokoli	Aguata
26.	Hon Ezenwata Patrick	Aguata
27.	Joseph N. Ezeokafor	Orumba
28.	Ogibo Nwosu	Nnewi North
29.	Hon. Osita Okoli	Orumba South
30.	Ezechukwu Nwankwo	Orumba North
31.	Dr Jeff Okeke	Nnewi South
32.	Hon. Tochukwu Mgbeafuluba	Orumba South
33.	Hon. Chibuzo Nwosu	Orumba South
34.	Hon. OC Gaius Ezeh	Aguata
35.	Hon Emeka Umeakukar	Aguata
36.	Hon Amaka Ofejebe	Orumba North
37.	Madu Levi	Ekwusigo
38.	Hon. Chiedochie Rogers Oji	Ihiala
39.	Chukwudebelu Chidozie Major	Ihiala
40.	Nwafor Ifeanyi	Orumba North
40.	Nwaenyi Adolphus C.	Ihiala
42.	Sir R. O. Mbaebie	Aguata
42.	Teddy Ezeaghauche Ezeike	Aguata
43. 44	Hon. Kelechi Uzoka	Nnewi South
44	Barr. Oti. B. Chinedu	Ihiala
		Orumba North
46.	Angus Ochiogu	
47.	Dr Tony Offiah	Aguata



48.	Chief Okey Enekwe	Orumba North
49.	Chikaodili Ezeanokete	Aguata
50.	Dr Mezue Ndidi	Ekwusigo
51	Alex Azike	Aguata
52.	Joe Joe Uzoh	Nnewi South
53.	Emma Ezeuchegbu	Aguata
54.	Chief Emma Ebene	Orumba North