Diego Costa Makes Spain World Cup Squad

Diego Costa Makes Spain World Cup Squad [See Final 23-Man List]

By Sports Reporter on May 31, 2014
Diego Costa

Spain have announced their 23-man squad which will travel to Brazil this summer for the World Cup, with Diego Costa list, while Fernando Llorente, Jesus Navasa nd Alvaro Negredo have all been omitted.

Costa converted from a Brazil international to la Roja earlier this season and had a stunning season with Atletico Madrid, starring as they won La Liga. Costa has been struggling with an injury he got in the Champions League final, but he is named as part of the squad along with Atletico teammate David Villa and Chelsea’s Fernando Torres, with Juventus’

Final 23-man Spain squad

Goalkeepers: Iker Casillas (Real Madrid), Pepe Reina (Napoli), David de Gea (Manchester United)

Defenders: Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Gerard Pique (Barcelona), Jordi Alba (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Javi Martinez (Bayern Munich), Raul Albiol (Napoli), Juanfran Torres (Atletico Madrid).

Midfielders: Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Xavi Hernandez (Barcelona), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Cesc Fabregas (Barcelona), Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid), Koke Resurreccion (Atletico Madrid), David Silva (Manchester City), Juan Mata (Manchester United), Santi Cazorla (Arsenal)

Forwards: Pedro Rodriguez (Barcelona), Diego Costa (Atletico Madrid), David Villa (Atletico Madrid), Fernando Torres (Chelsea).



Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.