President Jonathan Submits List Of Ministerial Nominees

President Jonathan Submits List Of Ministerial Nominees

By PR Nigeria on February 17, 2015
President Goodluck Jonathan (State House Photo)

The President, C- In – C, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan today submits to the Senate for confirmation, the list of Nominees as Ministers of the Federal Republic according to section 147(2) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The list includes Senator Patricia Akwashiki, Nassarawa State, Professor Nicholas Akise Ada, Benue State, Col. Augustine Okwudiri Akobundu, rtd Abia State and Engr. Fidelis Nwankwo from Ebonyi State.

Others are Mrs Hauwa’u Lawan, Jigawa State, Senator Mohammed Musiliu Obanikoro, Lagos, Mr. Kenneth Kobari, Rivers State and Senator Joel Danlami Ikenya, Taraba State.

The President while assuring the distinguished Senators of his highest consideration trust that the exercise will receive the traditional attention of the Senate.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.