19.7 C
New York
Sunday, May 26, 2024

Governor Akeredolu Appoints Sowore, Ologbese As Commissioners

Must read

Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has nominated two commissioner designates in the state.

The two nominees are Akinwumi Samson Sowore and Prince Joseph Adeboboye Ologbese.

In a statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Richard Olatunde, the names of the nominees had been forwarded to the State House of Assembly for screening, clearance, and confirmation.

Sowore is from the Ese-Odo Local Government Area of the state while Ologbese hails from Akoko South West Local Government.

“The two nominees are expected to replace the two former commissioners from the local government areas, Donald Ojogo and Gboyega Adefarati, who resigned their appointments to contest elective positions.”

Ojogo, who was the Commissioner for Information in the state, will be flying the flag of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, as the party’s standard-bearer for Ilaje/Ese-Odo Federal Constituency.

Adefarati, the son of the former governor of the state, Adebayo Adefarati will also be contesting the seat of Akoko South West/Akoko South East Federal Constituency during the forthcoming 2023 general elections.

More articles

- Advertisement -The Fast Track to Earning Income as a Publisher
- Advertisement -The Fast Track to Earning Income as a Publisher
- Advertisement -Top 20 Blogs Lifestyle

Latest article