Buhari Reappoints 4 CBN Directors

Buhari Reappoints 4 CBN Directors

By Wires Editor | The Trent on July 27, 2022
Muhammadu Buhari
Nigeria's President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent a request to the House of Senate to confirm the reappointment of four nominees as Non-Executive Directors of the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN.

The request was contained in a letter dated 25th July 2022, and read by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, at the start of the plenary on Tuesday at the National Assembly.

Buhari stated that the request for the confirmation of the nominees was in accordance with the provisions of Section 10(3)(a) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act 2007.

The nominees are Mike Obadan (South-South), Justitia Nnabuko (South-East), Ummu Jalingo (North-East), and Adeola Adetunji (South-West).

The nominees will be screened on another legislative day by the senate committee on Banking, Insurance, and Other Financial Institutions.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.