29.4 C
New York
Monday, June 24, 2024

We Are Defeating Opposition In South East – APC

Must read

The ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, said that it has eroded the stronghold and decapitated the opposition parties in the southeast with the glee of defections of their members.

Governor Mai Mala Buni, the chairman APC Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, CECPC, stated this on Monday, October 11, 2021, in Abuja while inaugurating the nine-man National Reconciliation Committee, NRC, of the party led by former Nasarawa Governor, Sen. Abdullahi Adamu.

Buni said: “Today, the southeast geo-political zone, hitherto referred to as the stronghold of opposition parties, is gradually melting into the APC and increasing the fortunes of APC to remain Nigeria’s leading political party.”

He said the development was a manifestation of his November 24, 2020 projection that APC will shock the political space with massive and unprecedented defections ever witnessed in the political history of our great country.

The APC Chairman noted that since the caretaker committee came on board on June 25, 2020, the party has progressed significantly with purposeful and productive leadership that promoted justice, equity, fair play, and genuine reconciliation.

He maintained that every party member now has a true sense of belonging, confidence, and trust in the party.

On the ongoing membership drive, the chairman said that the party recorded over 40 million members during the recently conducted nationwide membership registration and revalidation exercise by the party.

The chairman then said the fallout of the just conducted congresses, informed the setting up of the National Reconciliation Committee to reconcile emerging misunderstandings and differences which might arise from the outcome of the exercises.

According to him, the Adamu-led nine-man committee “is to reconcile, harmonise, integrate and unite members of the party. It is also expected to resolve real or seeming differences and to cement all cracks for us to approach the National Convention with a united front.”

Members of the committee include Otunba Moses Adeyemo, who will serve as Secretary while members are Sen. George Akume, H.E Sullivan Chime, H.E. Ali Saad Birnin Judy, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara, Alh. Suleiman Argungu, Dr. Mrs. Oluranti I. Adebule, and Dr. Mrs. Beta Edu.

Source: The Nation

More articles

- Advertisement -The Fast Track to Earning Income as a Publisher
- Advertisement -The Fast Track to Earning Income as a Publisher
- Advertisement -Top 20 Blogs Lifestyle

Latest article