Governor Okowa Appoints 17 New Commissioners

Governor Okowa Appoints 17 New Commissioners

By Oluchi Nkwachukwu | Sub-Editor on June 18, 2021
Ifeanyi Okowa
Ifeanyi Okowa, the governor of Delta State,

Governor Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State sent the names of fifteen commissioner designates to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The names of the nominees were read by the Speaker, Sheriff Oborevwor, at the plenary on Thursday, June 18, 2021.

Those nominated by the governor for appointment as commissioners are; Mr. Charles Aniagwu, Dr. Barry Gbe, Mr. Ifeanyi Egwuyenga, Chief Arthur Akpowowo, and Chief Festus Ochonogor.

Others are Mrs. Flora Alanta, Mr. Churchill Amagada, Engineer Jonathan Igworiwoh, Honourable Evelyn Oboro, Engineer Noel Omordon, Chief Fidelis Tilije, and Mrs Rose Esenwu.

Also nominated as Commissioner are, Engineer Lawrence Ejiofor, Princess Shola Ogbemi-Daibo, Mr. Chris Onogba, Barrister Kate Oniawan, and Mr. John Onyema.

The governor said the nomination of members of the State Executive Council was in line with the powers vested on him by section 192, subsection 2 of the 1999 constitution as amended.

The nominees have been directed to submit twenty-five copies of their CVs to the office of the clerk on or before June 21, and to appear for screening on June 22, 2021.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.