Ondo Assembly Confirms 4 New Commissioners

Ondo Assembly Confirms 4 New Commissioners

By Wires Editor | The Trent on March 9, 2021
Agboola Ajayi Ondo

The Ondo State House of Assembly has confirmed the names of four persons sent to it for confirmation as Commissioners.

Those confirmed were Wale Akinterinwa, Ojogo Kimikanboh Donald, Sir Charles Titiloye, and Engr. Aminu Raimi Olayiwola.

The cleared Commissioner nominees served in the first term of Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu.

Akinterinwa served as Commissioner for Finance, Donald served as Commissioner for Information, Sir Titiloye was Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General while, Engr. Olayiwola served as Special Adviser on Works.

The Ondo Assembly also confirmed Mr. Bayo Olafusi as member of Judicial Service Commission.

Source: The Nation


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.