4 Directors Of Skye Bank Resign Voluntarily


Four executive directors of Skye Bank have tendered their letters of voluntary resignation from the bank after two years in their substantive posts.

Subsequently, the bank has notified the Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) of the voluntary resignation.

The bank notified NSE through letter signed by the bank’s company secretary and general counsel, Babatunde Osibodu pasted on the NSE website on Friday, February 3, 2017.

The letter stated that the affected directors are Idris Yakubu, Markie Idowu, Abimbola Izu and Bayo Sanni.

It said that the directors had served in the executive management capacity for nearly two years.

They had been part of the new board of the bank which came into being following the intervention of the Central Bank of Nigeria on July 4 2016.

The letter quoted Tokunbo Abiru, the bank’s group managing director, as saying that the executive directors had contributed immensely to the successful leadership transition which commenced last year.

The bank also “announced that the new development does not in anyway affect the smooth running of the bank as it continues to deliver services to its customers across the country.”

It added that the portfolios of the directors had been assigned to some general managers to ensure a seamless transition. (NAN)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here