Governor Sule Appoints 8 New Permanent Secretaries

Governor Sule Appoints 8 New Permanent Secretaries

By Wires Editor | The Trent on January 14, 2021
Abdullahi Sule,
Abdullahi Sule, the governor of Nasarawa

Abdullahi Sule, the governor of Nasarawa State, has appointed eight new permanent Secretaries in the state.

Sule equally appointed heads of parastatals in the state public service.

The permanent secretaries are Polar Zigi from Akwanga LG, Barr.Yusuf Musa, General Manager Nasarawa Broadcasting Service NBS from Doma LG, and Mrs Ramatu Julde from Obi LG.

Others are Rilwanu Al-Qassin Ibrahim from Awe LG, Kasim Suleiman from Keffi LG, Ibrahim Barau from Nasarawa LG, Umar Idris from Toto LG, and Ibrahim Aminu from Wamba LG respectively.

According to a statement on Thursday, January 14, 2021, by the Secretary to the state government, Muhammed Ubandoma said Governor Sule equally approved the appointments of Dr Egbo Edogo as chief medical director of the state hospital management board.

George Dabgana was also appointed Acting General Manager of the newly built Infectious Disease Control, Diagnosis, and Research Center.

Other appointments made by the governor, according to the SSG includes Aliyu Yusuf Mada as Special Adviser, while Muazu Gbosho, Juliana Esla Dauda, Safiya Ahmed Mohamed were appointed senior special assistants and Usman Abdullahi Ugah was appointed Special Assistant.

Source: The Nation


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.