30.5 C
New York
Sunday, July 14, 2024

25 Pro-Amaechi Lawmakers Defect To APC

Must read

The 25 members of the Rivers State House of Assembly loyal to Governor Chibuike Amaechi Wednesday, July 16, 2014 formally announced their defection to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Leader of the assembly, Chidi Lloyd,  made the declaration at the sitting of the assembly at the Old Government House Executive Council Chambers  where the pro-Amaechi lawmakers have been sitting for about five months. Only about 13 of them were present at  Wednesday’s sitting.‎

He stated that they have ceased to be members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), adding that further correspondence to them should bear the APC.

Lloyd said, “The 25 pro-Amaechi lawmakers have asked me to declare our formal defection to All Progressives Congress (APC). Henceforth, 25 of us should be referred to as All Progressives Congress.

“We are telling the world today that we are all members of All Progressives Congress. All correspondence to us should describe us as APC members”.

Responding to the defection, the Speaker, Otelemaba Dan-Amachree requested his colleagues to document their decision.

Read More

More articles

- Advertisement -The Fast Track to Earning Income as a Publisher
- Advertisement -The Fast Track to Earning Income as a Publisher
- Advertisement -Top 20 Blogs Lifestyle

Latest article