APC Candidate, Bello Wins Niger Governorship Polls

APC Candidate, Bello Wins Niger Governorship Polls

By Chidinma Unigwe | Sub Editor on April 13, 2015
Jega Fulani
Professor Attahiru Jega, INEC Chairman
The Niger State governorship candidate, Alh Abubakar Bello, who contested under the platform of the All Progressives Congress, APC has been declared the winner.
This was contained in announcement by the Returning Officer, Prof. Abdulganiu Ambali on Sunday, April 12, 2015.
He defeated his opponent of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Alh. Umar Nasko by landslide after winning 23 out of 25 Local Governments in the state.
The details of the result are as follows:
Munya LG:

APC, 12,636
PDP, 7,542

Tafa LG:
APC, 11,555
PDP, 7,267

Bosso LG:
APC, 29,777
PDP, 7,187

Paikoro LG:
APC, 25,959
PDP, 10,023

Rafi LG:
APC, 31,307
PDP, 8,937

Chanchaga LG:
APC, 44,050
PDP, 14,863

Katcha LG:
APC, 20,175
PDP, 7,488

Shiroro LG:
APC, 26,478
PDP, 8,862

Bida LG:
APC, 38,055
PDP, 7,345

Lavun LG:
APC, 25,497
PDP, 10,713

Rijau LG:
APC, 21,093
PDP, 11,880

Gbako LG:
APC, 22,629
PDP, 8,902

Borgu LG:
APC, 25,006
PDP, 7,798

Lapai LG:
APC, 27,114
PDP, 6,790

Agai LG:
APC, 20,101
PDP, 9,189

Suleja LG:
APC, 27,886
PDP, 9,292

Magama LG:
APC, 18,864
PDP, 20,036

Gurara LG:
APC, 15,211
PDP, 7,921

Edati LG:
APC, 12,326
PDP, 11,184

Agwara LG:
APC, 7,472
PDP, 8,751

Wushishi LG:
APC, 16,049
PDP, 8,387

Mokwa LG:
APC, 27,880
PDP, 8,097

Kontagora LG:
APC, 39,295
PDP, 11,196

Mashegu LG:
APC, 22,634
PDP, 8,734

Mariga LG:
APC, 24,653
PDP, 10,437


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.