26.8 C
New York
Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Bayelsa Polls: Opume Kingdom Backs Gov. Dickson

Must read

The people of Opume community in Ogbia local government area led by its traditional ruler HRH King A.J Turner and his Chief Council have declared their supports for Governor Dickson’s re-election bid.

Making this known during a rally organized in support of the governor’s  re-election held at Opume, the people of the kingdom unanimously endorsed the governor as they made it abundantly known that there was no time. Chief Council of Opume Kingdom declared for A.P.C as insinuated by some media houses.

It was added that, if one out of the thirteen members of the Chiefs Council decided to join APC, does not mean all the Chief’s council have declared for APC.

According to them, Opume Kingdom is for PDP and they will continue to be with PDP and ensure that Gov. Dickson wins the December 5thelection.

Also speaking at the occasion, Chief Blessing Akkoloma said the massive infrastructure put in place by Gov. Dickson is seen by all, including the one’s at Opume Kingdom, and that the people of the Kingdom will not be deceived by any other party or aspirant.

Speaking through his commissioner for Culture and Ijaw Affairs, Dr, Felix Tuodolor, Governor Seriake Dickson, thanked  HRH King A.J Turner and his council of Chief’s, CDC, women groups and youth groups for coming out e-mass to support Gov. Dickson and staying fast with PDP.

He commended the people for their supports, urging them to come out en masse with their PVCs to vote on the 5th of December for Gov. Dickson and ensure that your vote counts. Then you are sure of more development, and it is also a vote for your King.

Dignitaries in attendance include; Hon. Dr Felix Tuodolor (Commissioner for Ijaw National Affairs), HRH King A.J Turner, Hon. Gentle, Hon. Mcmanuel, Hon. Mitema Obodo, Chief A.M Aduba (National Chairman O.P.F), Chairman Ogbia L.G.A, Hon. Fred Obua, Barr. F.F Togele, Hon. Graham Pigansi (S.A to Governor) and Chief George Okrinya (S.A to Governor).

Others were; Dr Seibofa, Hon. Igobasi Mc Donald (S.A to Governor), Chief F.S Ibegu, Hon. Ibetu Peter (Com BS), Hon. James Tobia, Hon. Budget Isaiah (PDP Chairman Ogbia LGA), Mr. Blessing Akkoloma, Dr David Okilo, Hon. Mike Ogiasa, Chief Charles Paul (O.U.F National President), All Chief Council and CDCS and Various Youth Organisation.

More articles

- Advertisement -The Fast Track to Earning Income as a Publisher
- Advertisement -The Fast Track to Earning Income as a Publisher
- Advertisement -Top 20 Blogs Lifestyle

Latest article