President Jonathan Wins In All LG’s In Cross River

President Jonathan Wins In All LG’s In Cross River

President Goodluck Jonathan at his official declaration to run for a 2nd term in office in Abuja (Photo Credit: Forward Nigeria)

President Goodluck Jonathan of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP has beaten General Muhammadu Buhari of All Progressive Congress by a landslide as he emerged the winner in all Local Government Areas of Cross River State in the just concluded presidential elections.

Results of 15 out of the 18 LGAs released on Monday at the state collating centre for presidential election at the headquarters of the Independent National Electoral Commission in Calabar, the state capital stated that the president pulled a total of 326, 110 votes, while his closest rival, Buhari secured 19, 774 votes.

Details of the results are as follows:

Abi LGA: PDP 19, 756, APC 1, 001

Akamkpa: PDP 26, 775, APC 1, 177

Akpabuyo: PDP 10, 328, APC 895

Bakassi: PDP 1, 403, APC 54

Calabar Municipal: PDP 28, 091, APC 2, 018

Calabar South: PDP 26, 669, APC 1, 939

Etung: PDP 27, 697, APC 317

Ikom: PDP 28, 765, APC 1, 348

Obanliku: PDP 14, 118, APC 2, 120

Obubra: PDP 26, 850, APC 2, 472

Odukpani: PDP 13, 549, APC 1, 429

Ogoja: PDP 25, 896, APC 1, 353

Yala: PDP 28, 077, APC 1, 526

The results of three local governments including Biase, Boki and Yakurr were yet to be released as at the time of the report.

The Vice-Chancellor of University of Uyo, Prof. Comfort Ekpo, who is the state Collating Officer for presidential election, had not formally announced the result because it had yet to be completed.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.