29.3 C
New York
Wednesday, June 19, 2024

FOR WHAT? Senator Okowa Inaugurates 98-Member Transition Committee In Delta

Must read

The Delta State governor-elect, Senator Ifeanyi Okowa, has inaugurated three committees comprising 98 persons for a smooth transition process as they brace up to take over the government of the state.

Senator Okowa assured Delta citizens that he would ensure equity and fairness in running the affairs of the state, adding that membership of the committee was not an automatic ticket for membership of the state executive council.

He made this assertion in a speech during the inauguration at Government House, Asaba, the state capital.

Okowa further noted that the committees, which include Technical Committee on Programme Development/Governance, Committee on Handover and the Committee of Night of Praise, will ensure a smooth transition.

According to Vanguard, Okowa said that the terms of reference for the Committee on Programmes Development/Governance include making preparation for the smooth take-off and implementation of the policies and programmes of the incoming administration after inauguration; advice on governance structure, size, relationship and best practices that will enable greater efficiency and outcome; examine the 2015 budget and advice in line with work plan.

More articles

- Advertisement -The Fast Track to Earning Income as a Publisher
- Advertisement -The Fast Track to Earning Income as a Publisher
- Advertisement -Top 20 Blogs Lifestyle

Latest article