President Jonathan’s Aide, 8 Others Expelled For ‘Anti-party’ Activities In Bayelsa

President Jonathan’s Aide, 8 Others Expelled For ‘Anti-party’ Activities In Bayelsa

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has won five House of Representatives seats in Lagos State, which had previously been won by the All Progressives Congress, APC.
File: People's Democratic Party Chieftains at a campaign event in Osun State

The People Democratic Party In Bayelsa State has expelled nine of its members. Amongst them are aides to the president and political associates.

Those expelled include; Senator Nimi Barigha-Amange, former Bayelsa Speaker and acting governor,Mr. Nestor Binabo, former Bayelsa deputy governor and state coordinator of TAN, Chief Werinipre Seibarugu; Senior Special, Assistant to President Jonathan on Domestic Matters, Mr. Waripamowei Dudafa and Mr. Chamberlain Ikidi.

Others are, Mr. Osomkime Blankson, Personal Assistant to Senator Emmanuel Paulker; Mr. Emmanuel Okponipre, Mr. Ebikapade Dibiya and Joyce Fouyowei.
The decision to expel these affected member was reached on Tuesday May 26th 2015 at a closed door meeting of the disciplinary committee of the party.
Reacting to his expulsion from the party, Mr. Dudafa described his expulsion as an act of impunity.
“Ordinarily, I would have ignored it just as I have been ignoring such unwarranted provocations in the past, but I have realized that my continuous silence seems to embolden Governor Seriake Dickson to further acts of impunity.”
The acting chairman of the party in the state Serena Dokubo-Spiff said the decision to expel these members was reached after deliberations on the report submitted to the party by the disciplinary committee set-up on April 19 to investigate the conduct of these member in the last elections.
In a statement, the acting chairman noted that members such as Colonel Sam Inokoba (rtd.), Senator Emmanuel Paulker who hold offices at would be referred the national body of the party for disciplinary action.
The acting chairman further stated that Fiebai Gbeinbo has been suspended for three months, Mr. Leghemo Kaiser and Mr. Denyabofa Dimaro are to render apology to the leadership of the PDP, while Dr. Godson Omubo-Dede and Mr. Dan Omubo-Dede were reprimanded.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.