Senate Receives Buhari’s 23 Appointees To NPC Board

Senate Receives Buhari’s 23 Appointees To NPC Board

By Wires Editor | The Trent on April 11, 2018
Abacha Buhari Niger Delta Prophet President Muhammadu Buhari Assistant Director
President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari had on Tuesday, April 10, 2018, requested the Senate to confirm the appointments of 23 members of the National Population Commission, NPC.

This request was contained in a letter read by   Bukola Saraki, the President of the Senate, at plenary on Tuesday, April 10, 2018.

Buhari also sought the Senate’s approval to appoint Festus Okoye as National Commissioner, Independent National Electoral Commission, and two non-judicial practitioners as members of Federal Judicial Service Commission.

The 23 nominees to represent their various states at the NPC are Nwanne Nwabuisi (Abia), Clifford Zirra (Adamawa), Chidi Ezeoke (Anambra),  Isa Buratai (Borno) and Charles Ogwa (Rtd.) Cross River.

Others are: Richard Odibo (Delta), Okereke Onuabuchi (Ebonyi), Olusegun Aiyrjina (Edo), Ejike Ezeh (Enugu), Abubakar Damburam (Gombe) and Uba Nnabue (Imo).

Abdulmalik Durunguwa (Kaduna), Suleiman Lawal (Kano),  Jimoh Isah (Kogi), Sa’adu Alanamu (Kwara), Nadir Kwarra (Nasarawa), Aliyu Datti (Niger), Seyi Olusanya (Ogun) and Oladiran Iyantan (Ondo).

Mudashiru Hussain (Osun), Cecilia Dapoet (Plateau), Ipalibo Harry (Rivers) and Sale Saany (Taraba).

The new non-legal practitioners to serve as members of the Federal Judicial Service Commission are: Abba Ali (Katsina) and Mohammed Sagir (Niger).


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.