27.4 C
New York
Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Gov. Ugwuanyi Nominates 24 As Commissioners In Enugu

Must read

Gov. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State, yesterday, submitted list of twenty four names for consideration and confirmation as commis-sioners to the Enugu State House of Assembly.

According to the list presented before the House, Amb. Fidel Ayogu, a two-time governorship candidate of the defunct ANPP, Hon. Peace Nnaji, the immediate House of Reps member representing Nkanu East and West Federal Constituency and former Chairman of Enugu PDP, Barr. Charles C. Egumgbe.

Others are former House of Reps member for Isi-Uzo and Enugu East Federal Constituency, Hon. Chijoke Edoga, Engr. Patrick Ezebuiro Ikpenwa; Dr. Udeuhele Godwin Ikpechukwu, Mbeke Obinna.

Also on the list are; Chika Ogbe, Ndukwe Charles Chuka, Chidi Aroh, Rita Chinelo Mba, Sam Nwobodo, Emeka Okeke, Chief Melletus Eze, Prof. Uchenna Eze, Charles Asogwa, Ozo Gab Onuzulike, Mr. Solomon Onah, Mr. Vitus Okechi, Mike Eneh, Barrister Fide Ani, Mrs. Eucharia Offor, Samuel Ngwu, and Greg Nnaji.

Leader of the House, Hon. Ikechukwu Ezeugwu urged colleagues to accept the list of the nominees for consideration.

“I rise to move that the message for 24 nominees be accepted for conside-ration on a later date,” Ezeugwu implored.

Speaker of the House, Hon. Edward Ubosi urged the nominee to submit 25 copies of their curriculum vitae for screening.

Ubosi said that the curriculum should be submitted on or before July 13, 2015 for the screening on July 14, 2015.

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article

%d bloggers like this: