INEC Lists Jimoh Ibrahim As PDP Candidate For Ondo Guber Election

INEC Lists Jimoh Ibrahim As PDP Candidate For Ondo Guber Election [FULL LIST]

By Bayo Adegbite | Politics Reporter on October 27, 2016
ojuelegba, zamfara, church bombings Minimum Wage Super Falcons Aminu Tambuwal Bukola Saraki, Dapchi, Schoolgirls, Yobe, Full List

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has listed the name of controversial billionaire businessman, Jimoh Ibrahim as the candidate for the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, in the upcoming November 26 governorship elections.

According to the list published on the electoral body’s website, Ibrahim’s name is included on the list based on a court order. Omotayo Alabi was named as his running mate.

Controversial justice of the federal high court in Abuja, Okon Abang issued a court order for the name of the PDP candidate, Eyitayo Jegede, a senior advocate of Nigeria, to be replaced with Ibrahim’s.

The PDP has appealed the judgement and the Appeal Court has fixed Friday, October 28, 2016 to hear the case.

The list was published in the evening of Thursday, October 27, 2016. Below are the names of all governorship candidates in the state.

1 Yinka Orokoto AA
2 Francis Ogunjumelo ACPN
3 Amuda Oladare Accord
4 Olusola Oke AD
5 Margareta Ogunyoku-Ojo  ADC
6 Oluyi Helen APA
7  Rotimi Akeredolu APC
8 Francis Alao APGA
9 Funmilayo Ataunoko BNPP
10 Fasua Oyeleye CPP
11 Adeeyo Bolorundaro DPC
12 Falana Julianna DPP
13 Odedeyi John HDP
14 Samuel Akogunrin ID
15 Daniel Ogungbemi KOWA
16 Adeoti Taye LP
17 Obayoriju Abass NCP
18 Oluwadare Bada NNPP
19 Ayibiowu Ige NUP
20 Oluwasegun Odidi PDC
21 Jimoh Ibrahim PDP
22 Adeniyan Daniel PPA
23 Orunmoluyi Olagbegi  PPN
24 Arigbede Gbenga PRP
25 Olu Agunloye SDP
26 Olugbenga Falaiye UDP
27 Aidi Elijah UPN
28 Anthony Adeniranye YDP


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.