2023: The 13 Successfully Cleared APC Presidential Aspirants

2023: The 13 Successfully Cleared APC Presidential Aspirants [FULL LIST]

By Wires Editor | The Trent on June 4, 2022
Abdullahi Adamu
Abdullahi Adamu, the newly elected National chairman of the All Progressive Congress, APC

The list of the 13 cleared All Progressives Congress, APC, and presidential aspirants have emerged.

John Oyegun, the chairman of the Presidential Screening Committee and the former National Chairman of APC, on Friday, June 3, 2022, announced that 13 presidential aspirants were disqualified.

Odigie-Oyegun said that the committee’s report was on two aspects: the ability to lead and background of the aspirant, and the basic constitutional qualification to aspire to be a president of the country.

Oyegun further stated that 99 percent of its presidential aspirants agreed to support a consensus candidate.

Although he didn’t disclose any name, he said only one candidate said “I will accept consensus only if it is for me.”

The list of the 13 cleared presidential aspirants.

Abubakar, Badaru

Akpabio, Godswill Obot

Amaechi, Chibuike Rotimi

Amosun, Ibikunle

Bello, Yahaya

Fayemi, John Kayode

Jack -Rich, Tein

Lawan, Ahmed

Nwajiuba, Chukwuemeka Uwaezuoke

Onu, Christopher

Osinbajo, Yemi

Tinubu, Asiwaju Ahmed Bola

Umahi, Nweze David.

The presidential aspirants not cleared include; Rochas Okorocha, former Imo State governor; Ben Ayade, Governor of Cross River state; Tunde Bakare, General Overseer of Latter Rain Assembly and Sani Yerima, former Zamfara State Governor.

“Ken Nnamani, former president of the Senate; Ikeobasi Mokelu, former Minister of Information; Demeji Bankole, former Speaker of the House of Representatives; Ajayi Borroffice, Deputy Senate Leader; Felix Nicholas, US-based pastor, and Uju Ken-Ohanenye.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.