BREAKING: Buhari Swears In 3 INEC National Commissioners As FEC Commences

BREAKING: Buhari Swears In 3 INEC National Commissioners As FEC Commences

By Wires Editor | The Trent on September 15, 2021
Muhammadu Buhari
Nigeria's President Muhammadu Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in three National Commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

They include Dr Baba Bila representing the North-East zone, Professor Sani Adam, representing the North-Central zone, and Professor Abdullahi Abdu, representing the North-West zone.

The swearing-in took place on Wednesday just before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council meeting which held at the conference room of the First Lady’s office at the State House.

Muhammadu Buhari
Some of the sworn-in National Commissioners of INEC with other officials of the commission at the State House on September 15, 2021.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and Secretary to Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha are among those physically in attendance.

Also present are the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed; the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami; as well as the Minister for Water Resources, Suleiman Adamu.

Others include Ministers of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Zainab Ahmed; Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola and Interior, Rauf Aregbeshola.

Folashade Yemi-Esan, the head of civil service of the Federation, and other Ministers are attending virtually from their various offices in Abuja.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.