CJN To Swear-In 85 Election Tribunal Judges On Thursday

CJN To Swear-In 85 Election Tribunal Judges On Thursday

By Wires Editor | The Trent on September 9, 2020
the trent, CJN
Chief Justice of Nigeria, Ibrahim Tanko Mohammed

Ibrahim Muhammad, the chief justice of Nigeria, CJN, will on Thursday, September 10, 2020, swear-in 85 judges to preside over election tribunals to be constituted for the next round of elections in the country.

The judges are to be inaugurated at 2 pm in the main court hall of the Supreme Court.

They will thereafter, undergo a one-day training on election petition tribunal, EPT, matters, by the President of the Court of Appeal, PCA, Justice Monica Dongban-Mensem on September 11, 2020, the Appeal Court’s spokeswoman, Hajia Sa’adatu Musa Kachalla said in a statement on Wednesday, September 9, 2020.

ALSO READ: EFCC Presents 3rd Witness Against Former AGF, Adoke

The statement reads: “The CJN will on Thursday, 10th September, 2020 swear in 85 judges to adjudicate on election petition tribunals in the upcoming governorship elections slated for the 19th of September in Edo, 10th of October in Ondo states and the by-elections scheduled by the INEC.

“Time is 2 pm, venue is at main court hall of Supreme Court.

“The PCA Hon. Justice Monica Dongban-Mensem, will thereafter organise one day training on EPT matters for the 85 judges.

“Date is 11th of September 2020, time is 9 am and venue is the ceremonial hall at the Court of Appeal headquarters, Abuja.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.