Incumbent Governor Ahmed Wins Kwara State

Incumbent Governor Ahmed Wins Kwara State

By News Desk | The Trent on April 13, 2015
Abdulfatah Ahmed, Razak Atunwa, Shaba Lafiaji, Suleiman Abubakar
Kwara State governor Abdulfatah Ahmed | gong news

Incumbent Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara State of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared winner of the governorship election held in the state on Saturday, April 11, 2015.

According to the result announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer, Professor Musbau Akanji, Governor Ahmed defeated 15 other candidates to emerge victorious.

Akanji announced that Governor Ahmed polled 295,832 votes to beat Senator Simeon Ajibola of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 115,220 votes.

Dr. Mike Omotosho of the Labour party (LP) came a distant third with 2,973 votes.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.