APC’s Muhammad Fagen-Gawo Wins Jigawa’s By-Election

APC’s Muhammad Fagen-Gawo Wins Jigawa’s By-Election

By Abdul Jummai | Politics Reporter on March 15, 2020
voting voters election elections
FILE: Electoral commission officers and voters discuss while votes are counted at a polling station in Yola, Adamawa State on an election Saturday in 2019. | Luis Tato/AFP/Getty Images

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared the candidate of the ruling All Progressive Party, APC, Musa Muhammad Fagen-Gawo as the winner of Garki/Babura Federal constituency by-election in Jigawa State.

Ahmad Shehu Kutama, the INEC returning officer, declared the result on Saturday, March 14, 2020, at Babura local government.

He said Musa Muhammad Adamu Fagen-Gawo of APC polled 48,318 votes to defeat his opponents, Malam Nasir Garba Dantiye of PDP who scored 24,135 votes.

While Bashir Umar Of ADP poled 458 votes.

“Musa Muhammad Adamu Fagen Gawo of APC having scored the highest number of votes of 48,318 was therefore declared as the winner of Garki/Babura federal constituency by-election”.

Musa Muhammad replaced his father, Muhammad Adamu Fagen-Gawo who died after a brief illness in Dubai.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.