Governor Fintiri Swears In 11 New Permanent Secrataries

Governor Fintiri Swears In 11 New Permanent Secrataries

By Wires Editor | The Trent on November 24, 2020
Ahmadu Fintiri, Bala Mohammed, Bindow adamawa covd-19
Ahmadu Fintiri, the governor of Adamawa State

Ahmadu Fintiri, the governor of Adamawa State, has sworn in 11 new permanent secretaries into office.

Performing the ceremony at the Government House in Yola on Tuesday, November 24, 2020, Fintiri indicated that the 11 permanent secretaries emerged from a rigorous qualifying examination conducted by an external body, the Administrative Staff College of Nigeria, ASCON, Lagos.

The permanent secretaries included Aminu Hamman Bello, Zainab Umar Adamu, Usman Hamma’ad Mapeo, Muhammad Dabo, and Dorathy Nyanole Augustine.

The others were Gajere Japhet Ajiya, Saso Benson Ali, Felicia Jatau Bitrus, Bello Hamman Diram, Isuwa Ksabiya Misau, and Ali Aggriey Bechur.

Governor Fintiri congratulated them for emerging the best among the many senior civil servants who sat for the qualifying examination and urged them to be aware that the Civil Service is at the heart of the over-all development agenda of his administration.

He said it was for this reason that government introduced far-reaching reforms in the process of recruitment and promotion to ensure that the process is devoid of any manipulation to give every qualified Adamawa citizen a fair chance.

Edgar Sunday, the state head of civil service, who ushered in the newly appointed permanent secretaries for inauguration, charged them to face the challenges before them squarely to justify their appointments.

He saluted Governor Umaru Fintiri for engaging an external examiner to conduct the civil service qualifying examination which he said has not only enhanced credibility in the service system but ensured that the best are appointed as permanent secretaries.

In her vote of thanks on behalf of the newly appointed permanent secretaries, Saso Benson Ali thanked Governor Fintiri for the opportunity bestowed on them to serve the government and gave assurance that they would serve diligently.

The oath of office was administered on the newly appointed permanent secretaries by the state Attorney General and Commissioner of Justice, Afraimu Jingi.

Source: The Nation


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.