PDP Wins Majority In Ondo Assembly Election

PDP Wins Majority In Ondo Assembly Election

By News Desk | The Trent on April 13, 2015
Ondo State Governor Olusegun Mimiko

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won 19 out of the 24 seats in the Ondo State House of Assembly after results were announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission.’

According to results announced by the Resident Electoral Commissioner in the state, Olusegun Agbaje, the PDP won the elections in the following constituencies: Okitipupa II, Ondo West II, Akoko North East, Akoko North West II, Akoko South East, Akure North, Akure South I, Ese-Odo, Idanre, Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo, Irele, Odigbo I and II; Okitipupa I, Ondo East, Ondo West I, Ose and Owo I.

The remaining five seats which were won by the All Progressives Congress are: Akoko North West I, Akoko South West I and II, Akure South II and Owo II.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.