Break Down Of Boko Haram’s Killing Spree Since Buhari Assumed Office (DETAILS)

Break Down Of Boko Haram’s Killing Spree Since Buhari Assumed Office (DETAILS)

Plateau, Gunmen, Attack

Since General Muhammadu Buhari assumed office as Nigeria’s president, the Boko Haram insurgency has not in any way neared an end as barely a day passes without an attack.

A couple of persons have expressed their disappointment on Buhari following a delay in implementing most of his campaign promises since he was inaugurated on Friday, May 29, 2015.

Exactly a day after he was sworn in, precisely on Saturday, May 30, 2015 about 13 persons were killed by the Boko Haram insurgents in Maiduguri, the capital of Borno State which is the epicenter of insurgency.

Below is a break down of the numerous attacks that have occurred between Saturday, May 30, 2015 and Saturday, July 4, 2015.

On Saturday, May 30, 2015 about 13 persons were killed in an attempted night invasion by the Boko Haram insurgents in Maiduguri, the capital of Borno State, the epicenter of insurgency.

Saturday, May 30, 2015 about 26 persons were also killed in a bomb attack that happened at a mosque near Borno market.

Sunday, May 31, 2015 no fewer that 4 persons were killed at Gamboru market, in Maiduguri, Borno State.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015 about 17 were killed at Maiduguri abattoir.

Wednesday, June 3, 2015 about 4 were killed in attack on mechanical workshop on Baga Road.

On Thursday, June 4, 2015 a female suicide bomber killed 2 near military checkpoint in Maiduguri.

On Friday, June 5, 2015 about 40 persons were killed in suicide attack on Jimeta Night Market.

On Sunday, June 7, 2015 3 persons were killed in suicide attack on Baga/Monguno Highway.

On Thursday, June 11, 2015 about 37 died in separate attacks on six villages in Borno State.

On Monday, June 15, 2015 a twin suicide bomb attacks kill 11 persons in Potiskum

Similarly, on Wednesday, June 17, 2015 about 15 persons were killed when an accidental explosion rocked Monguno village.

Then on Monday, June 22, 2015 two suicide attacks claimed about 8 persons at the Baga Fish Market, Maiduguri.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 15 killed in suicide bomb attack on Nannawaji Village, Gujba LG

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 20 killed in attack on Debiro, Hawul LG

Saturday, June 27, 2015 five killed at General Hospital, Molai, Borno State

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 about 48 killed in Mussaram I and Mussaram II near Monguno

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 about 98 persons died in a blast that occurred at Kukawa Village.

Thursday, July 2, 2015 11 killed at Malari Village along Bama/Konduga Highway.

Friday, July 3, 2015 29 killed in Mussa Village, Askira-Uba Local Goverment Area.

Altogether, about 406 persons have been killed in different insurgency attacks within Buhari’s first month of reign as the president despite his promise to nip their activities in the bud as soon as he assumed power.

1 COMMENT

Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.