2019: Tinubu, Dangote, Otedola Appointed Into APC Presidential Campaign Council

2019: Tinubu, Dangote, Otedola Appointed Into APC Presidential Campaign Council [FULL LIST]

By Wires Editor | The Trent on December 29, 2018
Yekini Nabena, President Muhammadu Buhari, Adams Oshiomhole
1. L-R; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, President Muhammadu Buhari congratulates the New APC Chairman Comrade Adams Oshiomhole as the 2018 APC National Convention comes to a close at the Eagle Square in Abuja on Saturday, June 23, 2018 " Sunday Aghaeze/NAN

The All Progressives Congress, APC, has appointed the national leader of the party, Bola Tinubu, and billionaire businessmen Aliko Dangote and Femi Otedola, into its presidential campaign council for the 2019 general elections.

The list of the members of the presidential council was released on Friday, December 28, 2018, by the special adviser to the president on media and publicity, Femi Adesina.

Tinubu, who will be co-chairing the council while the president chairs it, is part of the special advisory committee to President Buhari.

Some other members of the committee include Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Dangote, Otedola, Senator Ahmed Lawan among others.

See full list below:


President Muhammadu Buhari


Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu

Deputy chairmen

1. Vice President Prof Yemi Osinbajo.

2. The APC national chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomole

Vice chairman, north

Senator George Akume

Vice chairman, south

Senator Ken Nnamani

Director general

His Excellency, Rt Hon Rotimi Amaechi

Deputy director general (operations)

Senator AO Mamora

Deputy director general (coordination)

Arch Waziri Bulama


1. Adamu Adamu

2. Dele Alake

Zonal directors

a. Northwest: Senator Aliyu M. Wamakko

b. Northeast: Senator Muh’d Ali Ndume

c. North Central: Senator Abdullahi Adamu

d. Southwest: Sola Oke (SAN)

e. Southeast: Sharon Ikeazor

f. South South: Senator Godswill Akpabio


a. Director, Buhari Support Groups – Dr Mahmoud Mohammed

b. Director, strategic communications – Festus Keyamo (SAN)

a. Deputy Director- Abike Dabiri- Erewa

c. Director, contact & mobilization – Hadiza Bala Usman

a. Deputy Director South -Victor Eboigre

b. Deputy Director North- Senator Bashir Nalado

d. Director, Election Planning & Monitoring – Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN

a. Deputy director I- Baba Kura Abba Jato

b. Deputy director II-Chief Emani Ayiri

e. Director, logistics – Dr. Pius Odubu

a. Deputy director- Senator Umanah Umanah

b. Deputy director II- Nasiru Danu

f. Director, policy research & strategy- Prof Abdulrahman Oba

a. Deputy director- Prof AK Usman

g. Director, Youth mobilization- Hon Tony Nwoye assisted by the APC youth leader Sadiq

a. Deputy Director North- Barrister Ismaeel Ahmed

b. Deputy director South – Jasper Azuatalam

h. Director, admin- Onari Brown

a. Deputy director I- Chris Hassan

b. Deputy director II- Abubakar Magaji Gasau

i. Director, women mobilization- Woman Leader Salamatu Baiwa

a. Deputy director, north – Binta Mu’azu

b. Deputy director, south – Adejoke Orelope Adefulire

j. Director, security – Gen A Dambazzau

a. Deputy Directors – Brigadier General Gambo and Mr. U. Ukoma

k. Director Legal – Emeka Ngige (SAN)

a. Deputy Director- Prof. Maman Lawan Yusufari

l. Director, field operations – Mallam Nuhu Ribadu

M. Director, finance – Wale Edun

Deputy Director ….Alhaji Adamu Fadan

Special advisory committee to Mr President

1. Vice president, Prof Yemi Osinbajo.

2. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu

3. Senator Ahmed Lawan (Senate leader)

4. Hon Femi Gbajabiamila ( Leader of the House )

5. APC Party national chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomole

6. Alhaji Aliko Dangote.

7. Mr. Femi Otedola

Council members

1. Chief Bisi Akande

2. Chief John Oyegun

3. Senator Ita Enang

4. All APC serving Senators

5. All APC serving and former governors

6. All APC members of the House of Representatives

7. All members of the national working committee of the APC

8. All zonal women leader

State coordinators

1. Governors are to serve as state coordinators in their respective states

2. Gubernatorial candidates in non- APC states will serve as state coordinators in their respective states.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.