PDP Wins 5 House Of Reps Seats In Lagos

PDP Wins 5 House Of Reps Seats In Lagos

File: People's Democratic Party Chieftains at a campaign event in Osun State

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won five House of Representatives seats in Lagos State, which had previously been won by the All Progressives Congress (APC).

In Amuwo Odofin local government, the PDP candidate, Oghene Egboh defeated Ganiyu Olukolu of the APC.

In Ajeromi/Ifelodun,  a densely populated area where the popular Ajegunle is located, the PDP candidate, Rita Orji floored the APC candidate, Taiwo Adenekan.

In Ojo Local Government, Tajudeen Obasa carried the day.

The news was the same in Surulere federal constituency 2 and Oshodi/Isolo federal constituency 2 where Tajudeen Obasa and Tony Nwoolu respectively, both of the PDP won the House of Representatives in both areas.

Asides the PDP, Accord Party’s Dauda Kako-Aare defeated Yemi Alli of the APC in Mushin Fedeal Constituency 2.


Leave a Comment

To leave a comment anonymously, simple write your thoughts in the comments box below and click the ‘post comment’ button.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.